

## **ASX ANNOUNCEMENT**

02 June, 2014

Rampart Energy Ltd Suite 9 Lester Court, 75a Angas Street Adelaide SA 5000 Australia T +61 8 8223 1681 F +61 8 8223 1685 E info@rampartenergy.com.au

ARBN 86 115 229 984

## **Resignation of Non-Executive Director**

Rampart Energy Ltd (ASX: RTD) advises that Dr Ray Shaw has resigned from the Company's Board of Directors, effective from 1 June 2014.

Dr Shaw has made a valuable contribution to the Company over the past four years including, until recently, as Chairman of the Board. His departure had been mutually agreed as part of the ongoing restructuring of the Board, which will now comprise Gavin Harper (Non-Executive Chairman), Torey Marshall (Managing Director) and Iain Smith (Non-Executive Director).

**Non-Executive Chairman, Gavin Harper commented** "On behalf of the Board and Shareholders of Rampart Energy I wish to thank Ray for his efforts during his tenure, particularly in overseeing the transition to a petroleum exploration company with a compelling position in Alaska. It has been a pleasure working with Ray since I joined the Company in March of this year, and I wish him well for the future."

If further information is required please contact the Non-Executive Chairman:

Mr Gavin Harper - 0416 427 275

